Oh my goodness!

August 7, 2007 Jordana

I got tagged! This is a big moment for me … I’ve never been tagged before. Appropriately, Jenny was the first blogger I ever contacted and the first person (aside from my husband, I think) I told about my own blog.

So, 8 obscure things about me:

1: I am right-handed, but I clap and cross my arms like a left-handed person (left on top).

2: I have a strange phobia about reaching into chip or cookie bags … I don’t like getting crumbs on the back of my hand. I will always, always tear the bag open all the way to get to the fragments on the bottom rather than reaching in.

3: I went out exactly once with a man I met online. Ooh, I’m embarrassed to admit this … we met on a Christian dating site, which I was reading for kicks and giggles ONLY, I swear … I ran across his profile, thought he sounded Interesting, and sent him a message. Yes, I had to sign up with the site to send the message (I wound up attracting the notice of an Indian getting his Ph.D. in engineering at Princeton in the process, but that’s a story that went nowhere fast). Anyway, Guy 1 was VERY interested in me, based on my one message to him and my hastily-concocted profile, and insisted on meeting immediately if not sooner. So we met for coffee. Then he emailed me to tell me that it was not the Will of the Lord that we marry. After one date. This offended me just a bit, and some scathing emails may have flowed from my fingertips, and he may have responded with a message that contained the word “integrous,” which if anything only highlights the fact that he was 100% right. About the Will of the Lord, that is.

4: As a follow-up to #3, my husband and I had been Romantically Linked for exactly one week when we decided to get married. This is not as scandalous as it seems; we had known each other a bit longer than that.

5: My age and my mother’s age always add up to the same number; sometimes you have to make several additions, but it always works out. To illustrate: when I was 1, she was 37. 3 + 7 = 10; 1 + 0 = 1. QED. Now, I am 28 and she is 64. 2 + 8 and 6 + 4 both = 10.

6: Though you might not know it to hear me now, when I was in junior high and high school, I trained to be an opera singer. (Oh, I was a cool kid, let me tell you!) I gave the endeavor up when I realized just how cutthroat a career this is (really). Now my years of training mostly come in handy when I’m talking to the Husbandlet’s opera-crazy great-aunt.

7: The cartilage at the top of my left ear is … I don’t really know how to describe it. Fused? Anyway, I look like I’m half an elf.

8: I have never had a cavity. Of the toothal variety, that is.

I tag Alysia, Neb, Papaya Mommy and Kim.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nate&hellip  | 

    Independent of your range and tessitura, have I ever mentioned that you’d probably be able to do a mean Tatyana? For some reason this crossed my mind when I heard the letter scene a couple of years back. Not that this says anything about your personality, of course. I just think that you would be able to play the part well.

  • 2. Jordana&hellip  | 

    Interesting. I do like that scene; also, the closing scene, where Eugene Onegin gets no more than he deserves. Tatyana is one of the few opera heroines who actually gets to show some serious character development. So, thanks, Nate!

  • 3. Letizia's&hellip  | 

    You crack me up! Cant wait to see you guys at the BBQ. oh by the way, can Liam teach Troy that trick?

  • 4. nate&hellip  | 

    Just so you know, NE(B) will probably answer her tagging in short order once she is home and rested.

  • 5. Jenny&hellip  | 

    Maybe it was the “Will of the Lord” that we found each other on the Web! Regardless, I love knowing these things about you and my silver-filled teeth are very jealous of you… 🙂

  • 6. Reality check « Sei&hellip  | 

    […] house, gaining three roommates that I barely knew. I had absolutely zero romantic prospects, since Christian Dating Website Guy hadn’t worked out, and the guy I had been sort of interested in maybe, you know, sorta dating had […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
 
