Cuties

May 23, 2008 Jordana

Ngaire’s and my conversation has been much influenced by this book, wherein the sentence structure goes basically like this:

It was a pretty day,
pretty day,
pretty day. (etc. ad nauseum)

So, the other day, I was getting Liam ready for a nap and chatting to Ngaire, who likes to sit next to me, “resting” me, as she calls it (stroking my back and/or knee, whichever is next to her). Please note that the following is real-time commentary on what was occurring.

Me: I’m giving Liam milk,
Ngaire: Liam milk,
Me: Liam milk. I’m putting him in bed,
Ngaire: him in bed,
Me: him in bed.

Ngaire: Liam cried, Liam cried, Liam cried.

On an unrelated note, this morning I decided to live a little and shut the bathroom door. First Liam’s little fingers appeared under it, then Ngaire rattled the doorknob wildly, but they both went away after a bit. However, when I came out, Ngaire decided to have a little bathroom time herself and let herself in, with the light off, as it happened. Liam, perhaps thinking I was still in there, went back to the door and asked to be let in. And Ngaire let him in. When I went to check out the squawks, there they were in the dark together.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
 
